top of page

THE RESTORATION OF MINIATURES

Artisan-manufacturer, we offer a repair service for damaged objects. Specialists in traditional tin alloy figurines, over the years we have developed unique expertise in France. Before any operations, we establish an estimate in order to determine precisely the level of restoration necessary for the damaged piece.

Restoration of an alloy figurine

The figurine does not need to be always restored to a new state. Indeed, a successful restoration consists in restoring the homogeneity of the object while preserving its identity as well as its ancient aspect.

The action must be as limited as possible to ensure the best compromise between solidity and authenticity.

_MG_1812.JPG
IMG_20220915_203924_edited.jpg

New materials

The art of the figurine has undergone an upheaval since the arrival of polymers and plastics, making the creativity of artists limitless. We strive to find solutions to restore the most beautiful appearance possible to your collectibles, whatever the original materials. To this end, we work with a network of some of the most competent professionals when our direct intervention options no longer allow us to meet the needs of the restoration with sufficient stringency.

bottom of page

top of page

LA RESTAURATION DES MINIATURES

Artisan -fabricant, nous proposons un service de réparation des objets endommagés. Spécialistes de la figurine  traditionnelle en alliage d'étain, nous avons développé au fur et à mesure des années une expertise unique en France. Avant toutes opérations nous établissons un devis afin de déterminer précisément le niveau de restauration nécessaire à la pièce endommagée.

Restauration d'une figurine en alliage

Il n'est pas nécessaire que la figurine retrouve un état neuf. En effet, une restauration réussie consiste à rétablir l'homogénéité de l'objet tout en conservant son identité ainsi que son apparence ancienne.

L'action doit être la plus limitée possible afin de garantir le meilleur compromis entre solidité et authenticité.

_MG_1812.JPG
IMG_20220915_203924_edited.jpg

Nouveaux materiaux

L'art de la figurine a connu un bouleversement depuis l'arrivé des polymères et plastiques rendant la  créativité des artistes sans limites. Nous nous efforçons de trouver des solutions afin de redonner la plus belle apparence possible à vos objets de collection quelque soit le matériaux d’origine. A ces fins nous travaillons avec un réseau de professionnels parmi les plus compétents lorsque nos options d'interventions directes ne permettent plus de répondre avec suffisamment d'exigence au besoin de la restauration

bottom of page