top of page

This pewter figurine of the Duke of Edinburgh circa 2010, accurately captures his iconic image. Wearing a Scottish kilt, reflecting his attachment to traditions and his dedication to British royalty. The meticulous details immortalize the expression of the unwavering consort always present at the side of Queen Elysabeth II. This collector's item in the spirit of ancient lead soldiers  reminds us of this emblematic character of Buckingham Palace.

 

Philip Mountbatten, Duke of Edinburgh, born in Greece in 1921 and died in the United Kingdom in 2021, was the husband of Elizabeth II from 1952 to 2022 and the father of King Charles III. A member of the Danish-German house of Schleswig-Holstein-Sonderbourg-Glücksburg, he was born into the Greek royal family, but went into exile at the age of a year and a half. After studying in France, Britain and Germany, he joined the Royal Navy in 1939 and served during World War II in the Mediterranean and Pacific fleets.

In 1947, he married Princess Elizabeth, receiving the title Duke of Edinburgh. After Elizabeth's coronation as queen in 1952, Philip left active service. He was made a Prince of the United Kingdom in 1957 and Lord High Admiral in 2011. The couple have four children: Charles, Anne, Andrew and Edward. In 1960, an Order in Council allowed descendants without royal titles to use the Mountbatten-Windsor surname.

Passionate about sport, Philip supports the development of equestrian driving and serves as president for numerous organizations, including the Duke of Edinburgh’s Award for young people aged 14 to 24. Retiring from public life in 2017, he died two months before his hundredth birthday, holding the record for longest time as consort of the United Kingdom and longest-serving spouse of a reigning British monarch, with more than 69 years of marriage.

 
 

Philip, Duke of Edinburgh

SKU: WPD
€70.00Price
  • Hand painted pewter figurine measuring approximately 65mm. It is delivered in its box and protected by tissue paper.

    Height: 65mm

    Weight ~60g

    Non-contractual photo.

    This product is not a toy and is not suitable for children under 14!

bottom of page

top of page

Cette figurine en étain du duc d'Édimbourg vers 2010, capture avec précision son image emblématique. Revêtu d'un kilt écossais, reflètant son attachement aux traditions et son dévouement envers la royauté britannique. La minutie des détails immortalise l'expression de l' inébranlable consort toujours présent au pres de la reine Elysabeth II. Cette pièce de collection dans l'esprit des soldats de plomb ancien  nous rememore ce personnage emblematique de Buckingham palace.

 

Philip Mountbatten, duc d'Édimbourg, né en Grèce en 1921 et décédé au Royaume-Uni en 2021, était le mari d'Élisabeth II de 1952 à 2022 et le père du roi Charles III. Membre de la maison dano-allemande de Schleswig-Holstein-Sonderbourg-Glücksburg, il naît dans la famille royale grecque, mais s'exile à l'âge d'un an et demi. Après des études en France, en Grande-Bretagne et en Allemagne, il rejoint la Royal Navy en 1939 et sert pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale dans les flottes de Méditerranée et du Pacifique.

En 1947, il épouse la princesse Élisabeth, recevant le titre de duc d'Édimbourg. Après le couronnement d'Élisabeth comme reine en 1952, Philip quitte le service actif. Il est fait prince du Royaume-Uni en 1957 et Lord Grand Amiral en 2011. Le couple a quatre enfants : Charles, Anne, Andrew et Edward. En 1960, un décret en conseil permet aux descendants sans titres royaux d'utiliser le nom de famille Mountbatten-Windsor.

Passionné de sport, Philip soutient le développement de l'attelage équestre et occupe le poste de président pour de nombreuses organisations, dont le Duke of Edinburgh’s Award pour les jeunes de 14 à 24 ans. Se retirant de la vie publique en 2017, il décède deux mois avant son centième anniversaire, détenant le record du plus long temps en tant que consort du Royaume-Uni et du conjoint resté le plus longtemps marié à un monarque britannique régnant, avec plus de 69 ans de mariage.

 
 

Philip, Duc d'Edimbourg

SKU : WPD
70,00 €Prix
  • Figurine en étain peint à la main mesurant approximativement 65mm. Elle est livrée dans son coffret et protégée par du papier de soie.

    Hauteur: 65mm

    Poid ~ 60g

    Photos non contractuelles.

    Ce produit n'est pas un jouet et ne convient pas aux enfants au moins de 14!

bottom of page